The Civil Engineering Professional Advisory Council (CEPAC) was established at UIC in 2000, and consists of civil engineering faculty members and professional practitioners. The purpose of CEPAC is to enhance undergraduate education at CME through close interactions with the professional civil engineering community. Similar organizations exist in other engineering departments and at other schools. CEPAC members are leaders from the environmental, geotechnical, structures, transportation and water resources fields. They are representatives of private companies and governmental agencies throughout the Chicago region.

The roster of private organizations include:

CEPAC Awards Reception

CEPAC Awards Reception 2016

2016 CEPAC Scholarship reception and Awards Dinner

CEPAC Awards Reception 2015 CEPAC Scholarship Reception and Awards Dinner 2015

CEPAC Awards Reception 2014 CEPAC Awards Reception 2014

CEPAC Awards Reception 2013 CEPAC Awards Reception 2013

CEPAC Awards Reception 2012 CEPAC Awards Reception 2012

CEPAC Awards Reception 2011 CEPAC Awards Reception 2011

See Also:

Project photos

  1. Behringer, Thomas J., PE, SE* , Senior Vice President – Sargent & Lundy Nuclear Power Technologies
  2. Bendok, Mark R., PE, SE*, Project Manager, Alfred Benesch & Company
  3. Benitez, Luis D., PE, SE, Chief Bridge Engineer, Chicago DOT 
  4. Anne Bigane Wilson, P.E., CPC, NAC, President/CEO – Bigane Paving Co.
  5. Brindley, Thomas M., PE , President – Brindley Engineering Corp.
  6. Burke, Christopher B., PhD, PE , President/ CEO – Christopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd.
  7. Davidson, Patricia, PE*, Sr. Civil Engineer, T.Y. Lin International, Inc.
  8. Evans, Debra P.*, Senior Program Manager – Hospira, Inc.
  9. Fortmann, John, P.E., Deputy Director of Highways/Region 1 Engineer – IDOT, District 1 
  10. Frangos, Charles, P.E.*, Managing Partner, Orion Engineers, LLC
  11. Huffman, Matthew *, Project Manager – Christopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd.
  12. Kochan, Chester F., P.E. *, Vice President – Clark Dietz, Inc.
  13. Kos, John P., PE, Vice President – Lochner
  14. Kovacs, Paul D., P.E., Chief Engineering Officer, Illinois State Toll Highway Authority
  15. Lewis, Jonathan E., S.E., Associate Principal and Unit Manager, Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.
  16. Mulac, Gregory A.*, Vice President, Preconstruction Manager – Turner Construction Company
  17. Nelson, Kenneth E., PE*, (Chairman of CEPAC) Chairman Emeritus – Management Consultant
  18. Podczerwinski, Edward W., PE Director of Monitoring & Research Department, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago
  19. Quigley, Anthony J., P.E. Region One Engineer, IDOT
  20. Schuh, Jeffrey C., P.E., President – Patrick Engineering, Inc.
  21. Sharma, Manju Prakash, PE *, DEE, DWRE, Director of Maintenance & Operations – MWRDGC Maintenance & Operations Dept.
  22. Sorn, Linda M., PE*, Acting Deputy for Project Management – USACE, Chicago District
  23. Sutton, Michael, P.E., President – Infrastructure Engineering, Inc.
  24. Ude, Todd, PhD, PE, SE Engineering Manager – Parsons * received a UIC undergraduate or graduate degree